Sofie Letitre’s 5 Tracks of the Moment


Dutch singer-songwriter Sofie Letitre turned heads in 2012 when she released her debut album, Back Where We Come From. After contributing her musical skills to the Ladies Of The Lowlands collective, she embarked on a new artistic path with Thijs de Vlieger, from eclectic bass trio Noisia, and band colleague Ferdy van der Singel. The fruit of their collaboration can be heard in the deep bass track “Bare,” the lead single from her upcoming Uncanny Valley EP. It’s the perfect moody yin to the yang of “Slip,” a stark, moody gem which is available for free download.

A rising talent with a fresh sound who is blessed with an emotive voice that’ll send chills down your spine, we checked in with Letitre and asked her to share five songs that are currently rocking her world.

Sofie Letitre’s Uncanny Valley EP is released September 21 on Noisia’s Division Recordings featuring remixes by ZES, Thijs de Vliger, Think Twice, Infuze, MONO/POLY, Steelan and Jai Tee. Continue Reading

Sofie Letitre’s Top 10 for August 2015


  1. JNTHN STEIN – “Cata”
  2. 200 Press – “Building it Still”
  3. Two Fingers – “Adrians Rhythm”
  4. Nosaj Thing – “Sci”
  5. Sofie Letitre – “Bare” (Remix by Jai Tee)
  6. Sofie Letitre – “Slip”
  7. Hybris – “I Know Where We Disappear”
  8. SBTRKT – “Look Away”
  9. Moody Good – “Musicbox”
  10. Wen – “Swingin'”

DJs, submit your top 10 chart along with a photo and we’ll publish them.