The Millionth Story Saying the Same Thing About Daft Punk Releasing “Get Lucky” Today


After weeks of teasing Daft Punk finally released their new single “Get Lucky” at 12:01 today. As heard on a commercial aired during Saturday Night Live aired in March and a trailer video shown at Coachella, the disco jam features vocals by Pharrell Williams and guitar work by Chic axeman Nile Rodgers. “Get Lucky” appears on the French duo’s forthcoming Random Access Memories due out on May 17. As previously reported, the twosome will premiere the album in its entirety on the day of its release at the Wee Waa Show, an annual fair held in Narrabri Shire in the North West Slopes region of New South Wales, Australia. So there you have it. Or do we? Daft Punk is always one step ahead of us so who knows what they have planned before their first album since 2005 officially drops.

Daft Punk Random Access Memories tracklist:
1. Give Life Back to Music
2. The Game of Love
3. Giorgio by Moroder
4. Within
5. Instant Crush
6. Lose Yourself to Dance
7. Touch
8. Get Lucky
9. Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time
12 Doin’ It Right
13 Contact

Daft Punk Random Access Memories Guest List:
1. Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34
2. Instrumental – 5:21
3. Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04
4. Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48
5. Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37
6. Loose yourself to dance – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53
7. Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18
8. Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 6:07
9. Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50
10. Instrumental – 5:41
11. Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39
12. Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11
13. DJ Falcon – 6:21