Alex Niggemann Mixes Balance Compilation


After releasing brilliant mixes from Patrice Bäumel and Darius Syrossian, Balance has tapped German tech-house master Alex Niggemann for the label’s next compilation out October 28. Known for emotive releases on Sasha’s Last Night On Earth and Steve Bug‘s Poker Flat Recordings as well as helming AEON Audio, the 19-track brandishes cuts by Gui Boratto, dubspeeka, Aril Brikha & Sebastian Mullaert and Philipp Stoya.

Obligatory press release gush from Niggemann: “I think this mix is easy to listen to while doing something else, but it’s also something to trip out on; bringing you on a journey when listening to it very precisely with closed eyes. In this moment you’ll also find out about the little details that you maybe don’t hear on the first listen, but which I hope make this mix special.” Get a taste of the mix and check the track listing below.


  1. TVA – Radio Camaldoli Stereo
  2. Andrea Oliva – Empty Lips
  3. Dark Sky – Rainkist (Trevino’s Heartbeat Remix)
  4. Gui Boratto – Joker (Dave DK Mix)
  5. Ricardo Tobar – Garden (Daniel Avery Remix)
  6. Alex Niggemann feat. The Shadow Self – Hurricane (Club Mix)
  7. Trikk – Volta
  8. Dubspeeka – SK4
  9. Baikal – Pelican’s flight
  10. Philipp Stoya – Rula
  11. TVA – Stolen Jacket
  12. Speaking Minds – Monongahela (Denis Horvat Remix)
  13. MUUI – Rsrsrs
  14. Aril Brikha & Sebastian Mullaert – Illuminate
  15. Valent – Crisis of Faith
  16. Etapp Kyle – Opto
  17. Alex Niggemann – Divergent
  18. Antigone – Blue Note
  19. Ø [Phase] – Astryx

Alex Niggemann Plots ‘Stellar’ EP & North American Tour

Alex-Niggeman AEON

After the negativity stirred up by Ten Walls’ shameful anti-gay comments, here’s some better news for dance music fans. Berlin-based DJ/producer/AEON Audio label boss Alex Niggemann will embark on a brief North American tour beginning June 11 at Treehouse in Miami. In addition to his stateside trek, which also includes appearances in Montreal and Vancouver, Niggemann will release his Stellar EP, a deep tech-house affair featuring two original productions, “Stellar” and “Asterism,” on June 22.

Rounding out the EP is a re-rub by fellow Berliner Locked Groove, who lends a dynamic reinterpretation of “Asterism.”

Here’s hoping Niggemann’s next outing to the states includes a date or two in the Big Apple!

Alex Niggemann North American Tour Dates

June 11 – Treehouse, Miami
June 12 – Espace Reunion, Montreal
June 13 – Fox Cabaret, Vancouver
June 14 – Sunday Social, Audio, San Francisco
June 17 – Clinic, Los Angeles
June 20 – Flash, Washington, D.C.

Premiere: Speaking Minds – “Yaoundé”

speaking minds

With releases on My Favorite Robot, Compost, Musica Autonomica and Cityfox as well as remixes for DJ Sneak and Sea Creatures to their credit, emerging duo Speaking Minds are set to present their first EP for Alex Niggemann’s AEON label.

The Road To Paradise EP shows even more sides of Simone Sinatti and Marco Paladin’s musical personality, which leans in the direction of deep, vibey music living on the border between techno and house music.

To whet your appetite, here’s the world premiere of “Yaoundé” from the Northern Italy-based pair’s smoldering three-track offering.

Clocking in at over 7 minutes, the meditative instrumental is an understated, epic production delicately built on deep bass and synths and carefully crafted drums.

If you’re a sucker for beautiful electronic music, then you just found your new favorite producers.

Speaking Minds’ Road To Paradise EP is released April 27, 2015 on AEON.

Image via Facebook

Premiere: Echonomist – “Dangerous” feat. Lazarus Man (Alex Niggemann Club Edit)


Coming off an outstanding 2014, a year in which he belted out some of the best tracks of his career, Aeon Audio boss Alex Niggemann continues to dominate dance floors in 2015 by presenting Greek DJ/producer Echonomist‘s Dangerous EP. A skilled beat master who has been deep in the mix since the ’90s, the three-tracker brilliantly blends together his fresh take on minimal techno and house.

In advance of the EP’s official release next week, we’re delighted to world premiere Alex Niggemann Club Edit of Echonomist’s “Dangerous” featuring South African spoken-word artist/vocalist Lazarus Man, who brings his captivating vocal flavor to the raw, deep affair.

Have a listen below and remember: this is dangerous music!

Echonomist’s Dangerous EP is released February 23, 2015 on AEON Audio.