Big Shot Guest Mix 347: M.F.S: Observatory

M.S.F- Observatory Guest Mix

Red-hot Naples-bred house duo M.F.S: ObservatoryMattia Turchetti and Francesco Cozzolino – have been on a creative tear for the better part of the past two years.

In addition to releasing on Smiley Fingers, Danny Serrano’s Eat and Beat and contributing a fiery track to Global Lovers V2: Italy, the London-based duo’s Observatory Music has issued formidable tracks by No Else, Nukem & Pazkal, Black Girl / White Girl and Arado.

As the pair prepare to unveil more dance floor delights, they graciously took time out to craft an exclusive Big Shot Guest Mix. The session arrives before the release of Killed Kassette & M.F.S: Observatory’s Freak It EP out September 27 on Roush.

Over the trajectory of 20 tracks, Mattia and Francesco take us on an incredible journey, featuring their favorite songs of the moment, latest productions and freshest tracks from their label.

Speaking about the mix the pair said, “We have also included songs from our latest collaboration with Andre Salmon released on Percomaniacs and one that will be released soon on Roush label with Killed Kassette. We have included the tracks of some of our favorite producers like Black Girl / White Girl, Subjoi and Luna City Express.”

Hit the play button below and enjoy.

Big Shot Guest Mix 347: M.F.S: Observatory Tracklist

  1. Nukem & Pazkal – Let Me Say (Original Mix) Observatory Music
  2. Andre Salmon, M.F.S: Observatory – Brightness (Original Mix) Percomaniacs
  3. FreedomB – Bambaataa (Luna City Express Remix) – Percomaniacs
  4. Aday Chinea – Free (Thomas Cerutti Remix) – Bumpcut Records
  5. Black Girl / White Girl – Invasion (Original Mix) Roush label
  6. Killed Kassette & M.F.S: Observatory – Freak It – Roush Label
  7. Lubelski, Musashi – Pressure – Desert Hearts Records
  8. Black Girl / White Girl – Invasion T.A.F.F.Y (M.F.S: Observatory Remix) Observatory Music
  9. Arado – Two Nights (Ren Phillips & Yingyang (UK) ) Observatory Music
  10. Killed Kassette & M.F.S: Observatory – Somebody Gotta Underground Audio
  11. M.F.S: Observatory – Coming to Town – My Vision Records
  12. Prok & Fitch – Roller Girl – Resonance Records
  13. No Else – Soo Rub (M.F.S Observatory Remix) – Observatory Music
  14. M.F.S: – A1 (Original Mix)- Observatory Music
  15. Arado – Twix – Observatory Music
  16. Sergio Bennett & Coopdown – Smoked (Original Mix) My Vision Records
  17. Childish Gambino – This Is America (Jesse Perez Remix)
  18. M.F.S: Observatory – The Booty – IVAV Recording
  19. Subjoi – The Way I Feel
  20. Moodymann feat. Charlotte OC – Hangover (Moodymann Mix)

Big Shot Guest Mix 346: Bearface


Rising London-based tech-house artist Raj Panasa, who is better known for releasing music via his Bearface alias, steps up to the tables to present Big Shot Guest Mix 346.

Having recently dropped his formidable two-track Fade EP on his Beartone Records, Panasa’s session is a wonderful snapshot of where he is musically right now.

He says of the mix, “I really enjoyed making this mix as it features some of the recent releases from my Beartone label and a selection of tracks from artists I am digging at the moment.”

Hit the play button below and enjoy.

Big Shot Guest Mix 346: Bearface

  1. Bearface – Yogi (Beartone Records)
  2. David Gtronic – DRZN (Tervisio Records)
  3. Bearface – Mumbai Nights (Beartone Records)
  4. Gout du Groove – Grove One (Tefler Records)
  5. Feht – No Sense (Bosphorus Underground)
  6. Subb-an, Archie H#milton, Enzo Siragusa – Pl#ydem (Fuse London)
  7. Pancho Villa – R#m#n T#co (Beartone Records)
  8. Guti – Red Eye (Cuttinʼ Headz)
  9. Bearface – Rise(Kdub) (Beartone Records)
  10. Bearface – Fade Feat. LoveChild (Beartone Records)
  11. Ricardo Villalobos – Back and Forth Feat KE (Hot Creations)

Big Shot Guest Mix 345: DJ Samer (15 Years of Pangea)

dj samer pangea recordings
Happy 15th anniversary, Pangea Recordings!

To celebrate his label’s amazing milestone, label boss DJ Samer dug into the imprint’s deep catalog of progressive-house gold and whipped up an exclusive retrospective mix.

Samer’s 15-track session features choice offerings from AudiogliderBOD, Luke Chable, Barry Jamieson, Fitalic, Inkfish, Robert Solheim and more.

Samer tells us of the mix, “Quite frankly, I am shocked at how much quality music we have produced and put out over the last 15 years…I hope you enjoy listening to this mix as much as I did creating it. It certainly brought back some amazing memories.”

  1. BOD – ‘Copycat’ (Joshua Collins 2018 Remaster) (Pangea Recordings)
  2. BOD – ‘Copycat’ (Barry Jamieson Techfunk Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  3. Paul Hazendonk, Hank Achi – ‘Sahara Sun’ (Deeparture Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  4. Fitalic – ‘Fields of Motion’ (Hair Band Drop-Out Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  5. Fitalic – ‘Fields of Motion’ (Sapiens Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  6. Chris Sterio, Sean McClellan – ‘Grace’ (Original Mix) (Pangea Recordings)
  7. Chris Sterio, Sean McClellan – ‘The Path’ (Original Mix) (Pangea Recordings)
  8. Alejandro R – ‘Deep Exchange’ (Zed White Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  9. Robert Solheim – ‘Ferga’ (Luke Chable Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  10. Chris Sterio, Sean McClellan – ‘Grace’ (Ri Za Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  11. Rob Benninger –  ‘Tales From The Abyss’ (Original Mix) (Pangea Recordings)
  12. Inkfish – ‘Before The War’ (Barry Jamieson Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  13. Mark Santangelo – ‘Deep State’ (Original Mix) (Pangea Recordings)
  14. Inkfish – ‘Before The War’ (Napalm & d-phrag Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
  15. Audioglider – ‘Chemtrails’ (Ryan Sullivan Remix) (Pangea Recordings)
No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Big Shot Guest Mix 344: Audioglider


For the latest Big Shot Guest Mix we tapped London-based Roberto Sodano (a.k.a. Audioglider) to sculpt a spectacular session brimming with lush, warm electronica and progressive house. The glistening, atmospheric 10-track session, which features a pair of his own gorgeous cuts as well as tracks and mixes by Drew Miller, RafaEL and Francesco Pico, arrives after the release of James Zabiela‘s remix of his “Chemtrails” single on Pangea.

Sodano had this to say about the stunning mix:

“I’ve put this mix together to reflect the sounds that are really doing it for me at the moment as well as sneaking in some of my own tracks and remixes I’ve done recently. I love big melodies that seep into your brain without the cheese. And a syncopated drum and bass combo. It’s gotta have some swing and swagger. I’m also a big fan of Scandinavian pop artist Sigrid and included a cheeky unofficial remix I did at the start. Off to see her tonite at the Brixton Academy so see ya later.”

Hit the play button below and ease into a rapturous aural experience.

Big Shot Guest Mix 343: Audioglider

  1. Oneplus & Unrazze – Aris (Instrumental Mix) (Bullfinch)
  2. Sigrid – Strangers (Audioglider Unofficial Remix)
  3. Drew Miller – Lorimer Burst (Pro B Tech)
  4. Rafa’EL – I Will Not Forget You (Original Mix) (ICONYC)
  5. Audioglider – Murmuration (Tripswitch Remix) (Transpecta)
  6. Audioglider – Pulchritudinous (Transpecta)
  7. Antrim – Floating Point (Analog Jungs Remix) (Or Two Strangers)
  8. Daniel Glover – Lostalgia (Tech D Remix) (Stellar Fountain)
  9. Francesco Pico – Smoothie (Nicholas Van Orton Remix) (Balkan Connection)
  10. Joey Fehrenbach & Xspance – Frequency (Audioglider Remix) (Emotional Content)